top of page

GARNIER MICELLAR CLEANSING WATER ~ REVIEW

So I recently went on a bit of a skincare shopping spree, much to my bank accounts dismay must I add. I brought many things from face masks to cleansers and even a couple of face moisturisers etc, resulting in a very long receipt. One item on my wishlist was the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water All in 1. Can we just start off by stating the Garnier really talked this product up and I found I was watching advertisements for this product many times on youtube and I even was seeing banner adverts on the busy streets of the city. So it was a given that I had high expectations for this product as I had seen people recommending it on youtube and on my fellow bloggers posts. Okay, so I have really sensitive skin around my eyes, T-zone, and my chin and I find products can give me dry, itchy and just irrated skin around the eye more often than not and can sometimes take a week or two to get back to normal even after one use.

Okay so on the product bottle it states that it is ''Suitable for all skin types'' and ''Removes make-up + Cleanses + Soothes No rinsing needed".Now, it did remove my make-up in a couple of quick and gentle swipes over with one or two cotton pads. But unfortunately, the morning after my eyes were red, dry, itchy and sometimes stung when touched so overall my experience with this "soothing and gentle" formula was not the best.

 

I did use this product about 3 days ago and I still have irritation under my eyes but my savior at the moment is Avon Solutions hydra radiance Replenishing Cream this cream was actually a past favorite, I was addicted to this stuff at one stage of my life but I turned off of it a while back. Now I am using it every 2 - 3 hours under my eyes as I have not worn any makeup recently and my eyes are slowly coming back from the dead.

 

I am going to keep the cleansing water in the back of my skincare draw just in case I want to try it again in the future but for now, I am keeping the product far away from me and my eyes.

So that is my opinion on the new Garnier's new micellar cleansing water, I know it was a bit of a downer but I will be sure to get back to with a new and positive post soon!!

Amber xoxo

bottom of page