top of page

Media Favourites

So it is no secret that I love listening to music, whether I am walking around school, in a shopping centre and working out I will always have my earphones in (always the old apple earphones) or my speaker going but recently I have been enjoying using my phone, in general, a lot more, anything from music to movies I have even had an obsession with TV Shows. So I thought alright let's make a favourites but let's combine them all, I bring you my Phone Favourites. I have accumulated some of my favorite music, movies and TV show that I have been enjoying and put them all in a list, cause who doesn't like a good ol' list.

 

Music (n.) : an art of sound in time that expresses ideas and emotions in significant forms through the elements of rhythm, melody, and harmony.

Anything from 80's to pop to even Disney classics, I have either loved, love or will love then at one stage but recently I have been keeping up with the 2000's or newer. I have just found that artists have just really bee compiling great songs recently and I have been loving them. So in no particular order here are my top 10 favourite songs at the moment.

Rock Bottom - Hailee Steinfeld ft. DNCE The Sound - 1975 Free - Broods A Love Song - Ladyhawke Better When I'm Dancin' - Megan Trainor Piece By Piece (Idol Version) - Kelly Clarkson Fight Song - Rachel Platten Run This Town - Lucy Hale New Romantics - Taylor Swift i hate you i love you - gnash ft. Olivia O'Brien

 

Television (n.) :An electric display of clips and images on a screen.

T.V isn't usually my cup of tea but recently I have really been enjoying a couple of series. of course, these are all downloaded on my iPad which is great because I can watch whenever I want. And trust me I have hours on hours of shows iPad just ready to be watch as I am planning on travelling alot soon which requires many long plane flights, car trips, and train rides. So here are my top 4 (I know a weird number but ignore it) that I have been enjoying.

How To Get Away With Murder - American Drama - I know I am really late on getting on board this train but I eventually got to it. I am really enjoying the mystery's and secrets that unfold throughout the series.

Neighbours - Australian Soap Opera - I have always been a fan of Neighbours but stopped watching a while back but recently got hooked on it again. *SPOILERS* RIP Josh and Doug

Brooklyn Nine-Nine - American Sit-Com - Two of my friends were having a friendly argument the other day about this one, whether the title was Brooklyn Ninty-Nine or Brooklyn Nine-Nine, of course, it is the second option and pretty much since then they kept telling me to watch it. Eventually, I went over to one of their houses and watch it and I love it.

Modern Family - American Sit-Com - Similar to 'Neighbours' I always enjoyed these episodes but recently had a break but now I have caught up and am slowly working through Season 7.

 

Movies (n.) : a recording of moving images that tells a story and that people watch on a screen.

I have always loved movies and similar to T.V shows I have plenty just sitting there for travel when going place to place. Now, I am always that person the cries over an animated movie rather than a drama film that was aimed to make you cry (aka The Fault In Our Stars). So here are my top 5 movies of all time for me.

Frozen - Family Fantasy - I literally love this movie, defiantly on of my favourites from Disney and yes, I actually cried in this.

21 and 22 Jump Street - Comedy - Literally had tears in my eyes from this one I laughed so much. My crying with laughter emoji was used way to much after watching this.

White House Down - Action - My cousin actually showed me this one and I absoutley love it and I am always watching it.

The Avengers: Age of Ultron - Action - All I can say was the ending was freaking spectacular!!

Sisters - Comedy - I went and saw this with my aunt and some of her friends and my friends and I also had tears in my eyes at the end of it because it was so funny, I definetly recommend watching it.

 

I hope you enjoyed this new post it tokes a couple of days to make that is why it is so late but I should be back on schedule by next week.

Amber xoxo


bottom of page